Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934
Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported) June 2, 2011 (June 1, 2011)
Gray Television, Inc.
(Exact Name of Registrant as Specified in Its Charter)
(State or Other Jurisdiction of Incorporation)
1-13796   58-0285030
(Commission File Number)   (IRS Employer Identification No.)
4370 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, Georgia   30319
(Address of Principal Executive Offices)   (Zip Code)
(Registrant’s Telephone Number, Including Area Code)
Not Applicable
(Former Name or Former Address, if Changed Since Last Report)
     Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions (see General Instruction A.2. below):
    o Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
    o Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
    o Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))
    o Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))



Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.
Gray Television, Inc’s (the “Company”) annual meeting of shareholders was held on June 1, 2011. The following matters were voted upon and the results of the voting were as follows:
            Votes     Votes     Broker  
No.     Proposal   For     Withheld     Non-Votes  
Election of directors:
Richard L. Boger
    82,693,891       1,159,768       19,283,172  
Ray M. Deaver
    82,043,670       1,809,989       19,283,172  
T. L. Elder
    82,704,368       1,149,291       19,283,172  
Hilton H. Howell, Jr.
    82,667,585       1,186,074       19,283,172  
William E. Mayher, III
    82,697,441       1,156,218       19,283,172  
Zell B. Miller
    82,691,810       1,161,849       19,283,172  
Howell W. Newton
    82,706,064       1,147,595       19,283,172  
Hugh E. Norton
    81,985,901       1,867,758       19,283,172  
Robert S. Prather, Jr.
    82,650,950       1,202,709       19,283,172  
Harriett J. Robinson
    82,769,916       1,083,743       19,283,172  
J. Mack Robinson
    82,761,370       1,092,289       19,283,172  
            Votes     Votes             Broker  
No.     Proposal   For     Against     Abstain     Non-Votes  
Approval of a non-binding advisory resolution relating to compensation of the Company’s named executive officers.
    80,481,683       988,125       2,383,851       19,283,172  
No.     Proposal   1 Year     2 Years     3 Years     Abstain     Non-Votes  
Advisory vote relating to the frequency of the Company’s future shareholder non-binding advisory votes on executive compensation.
    21,453,641       129,146       59,888,455       2,382,417       19,283,172  
            Votes     Votes        
No.     Proposal   For     Against     Abstain  
Ratification of McGladrey & Pullen, LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for 2011.
    101,049,228       1,971,319       116,284  
In light of the results of the advisory vote on proposal No. 3 above, the Company’s board of directors has determined that the Company will hold an advisory vote on named executive officer compensation every three years until the next required advisory vote on the frequency of shareholder votes on the compensation of named executive officers, which will be no later than the Company’s annual meeting of shareholders in 2017.
Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities and Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.
  Gray Television, Inc.
June 2, 2011  By:   /s/ James C. Ryan    
    Name:   James C. Ryan   
    Title:   Chief Financial Officer and
Senior Vice President